Page 1 of 1

source code and debug information has misaligned.

Posted: Mon Jun 22, 2020 2:05 am
by ymitsui
Source code and debug information has misaligned.

I set the breakpoint at line 24. after hit the breakpoint, cursor is located at line 15. that is comment line.
did step over, cursor moves line 20. comment line again.
one more step over, cursor moves next line, line 21.

from observation, I assume breakpoint is set to top of process() function. and maybe now cursor is line 37.
I put the mouse cursor on the "buf" at line 35. it shows value. not nil.
I confirm my assumption is correct.
thus, breakpoint is placed on top of process function. not install function the window indicate.

Another issue is, I can place breakpoint on the comment line and open braket.
it truly indicate, debug information and Source code has misaligned.

my setup is below.
this issue also happen when I change JCKit to 2.2.2.

how can I place breakpoint at correct location ?

below is my project.

Re: source code and debug information has misaligned.

Posted: Mon Jun 22, 2020 2:08 am
by kuafu
package appletDemo; // it is the wrong package name. it should be Sapplet.

Re: source code and debug information has misaligned.

Posted: Mon Jun 22, 2020 2:34 am
by kuafu
ymitsui wrote:
Mon Jun 22, 2020 2:05 am
Source code and debug information has misaligned.

I set the breakpoint at line 24. after hit the breakpoint, cursor is located at line 15. that is comment line.
hitBreakpoint.png

did step over, cursor moves line 20. comment line again.
afterStepOver.png

one more step over, cursor moves next line, line 21.

from observation, I assume breakpoint is set to top of process() function. and maybe now cursor is line 37.
I put the mouse cursor on the "buf" at line 35. it shows value. not nil.
afterStepOver2times.png
I confirm my assumption is correct.
thus, breakpoint is placed on top of process function. not install function the window indicate.

Another issue is, I can place breakpoint on the comment line and open braket.
addBreakpointOnCommentline.png
it truly indicate, debug information and Source code has misaligned.

my setup is below.
compilerOption.pngjcKitOption.pnglibraryOption.png

this issue also happen when I change JCKit to 2.2.2.

how can I place breakpoint at correct location ?

below is my project.
sample.zip
Please clean the solution and then rebuild solution.

Re: source code and debug information has misaligned.

Posted: Mon Jun 22, 2020 3:28 am
by ymitsui
kuafu wrote:
Mon Jun 22, 2020 2:34 am
Please clean the solution and then rebuild solution.
Got it!
Thank you !