Our Online Store have the new products: RFID antenna board. Currently it can work with JC10M24R and JCOP4 card chips.
Compared with normal cards, the antenna board module has a smaller size and fixed holes, which is easy to integrate in the IOT(Internet Of Things) project.

how to set status of apdu command

JavaCard Applet Development Related Questions and Answers.
naresh
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri May 11, 2018 11:29 am
Points :382
Contact:

how to set status of apdu command

Post by naresh » Tue Jul 03, 2018 1:06 am

Hello sir,
Any one help me how to set the status of apdu command.
Regards,
Thammineni Naresh.

newbiecat
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2018 6:43 am
Points :140
Contact:

Re: how to set status of apdu command

Post by newbiecat » Tue Jul 03, 2018 3:04 am

"ISOException.throwIt". The prototype of the method see the following.

Code: Select all

public static void throwIt(short sw)

happy123654
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2018 4:06 am
Points :218
Contact:

Re: how to set status of apdu command

Post by happy123654 » Mon Jul 23, 2018 5:50 am

If you want to set the status of APDU command. there are two situations:
1. the status equals to 0x9000, you set nothing because the JVCOS will help the applet to set the status.
2. the status means the exception or the private implication. you can use the ISOException.throwIt(status) to set the status.

scplatform
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2016 9:55 pm
Points :372
Contact:

Re: how to set status of apdu command

Post by scplatform » Mon Jul 23, 2018 9:42 pm

The underlying JCVM implementation first sends the response data and then checks the status word of SW1 SW2. If SW is an internal exception to JCRE / JCVM, 6700 will normally be thrown. If SW is not equal to 9000, the exception specified by the application is thrown.

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 47 guests

JavaCard OS : Disclaimer